Promises of tomorrow

IMG_0396

The sky glow like gold and the clouds like silver
The touch of cool breeze makes me shiver
Up high and above, there are countless stars,
oh and in the east, I can see the mars.
sitting on the hill, I enjoy the color show!
Oh setting sun, in front of you I bow.
for a passing moment I am crippled with tomorrow’s fear
what if this is a farce, and the end is near?
At the very moment the sun smiles at me
‘There is more to life, I promise thee..
both are important, joys and sorrow’
Saying this he sets, filling me with promises of tomorrow…

IMG_0405

Leave a Reply

