Busy Life… Busy Holidays

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Sparkling or Still.”

Sparkling or still?
Hah! Really?
All my days are sparkling, whether they are workdays or weekends or a day-off.
When you spend 13 hours a day for 5 days per week outside your home, you wouldn’t afford a still day. There are always so many items on my to-do-list, and I can barely manage to do 50 percent of them. So I doubt I will ever have a still day. Wait! Maybe after retirement!
But guess till then I will be so used to the sparkling days, I would find ways to make the still water flow.

Leave a Reply

