I am sorry you had to wait for so long…!! And you are still waiting…

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Wronged Objects.”

Today’s Prompt: If your furniture, appliances, and other inanimate objects at home had feelings and emotions, to which item¬†would you owe the biggest apology?

It would definitely be the plain white cotton top which has been idly sitting in my wardrobe for over an year. I have never worn it, not even once.

I am fascinated with white clothes and when i wear something white, i feel pure, graceful. So when I bought this particular top,¬† I decided to reserve it for some special occasion. And within a month or two (I cant remember exactly, as i was too ecstatic) ‘The Good News‘ came. So I couldn’t wear it initially, because according to old wives tales, a pregnant woman should not wear new clothes. And then as i grew, there was obviously no scope to wear it!!

And now after 4 and a half months postpartum, I struggle to fit inside it. I can hear it screaming at me -“If you had no intentions to show me off, why did you buy me? Just to keep me locked? See now, I smell like old clothes!”

So dear white top, I am sorry, but you will have to wait for some more time.

Leave a Reply

