Echoes of my neighbourhood : Raindrops keep falling on my head

The Monsoon season has a multifold effect on me. I feel happy, gloomy, rejuvenated or bored all in one single day. and my mood changes from minute to minute depending on the situation I’m in and the intensity of the rain.

If I’m stuck in traffic and it rains cats and dogs,I hate rain.

If I am sitting by the window at home, sipping tea and it rains cats and dogs, I love it.

If I have forgotten my umbrella on my way to work and suddenly it’s drizzling, I hate it.

If I’m out and about on weekend and it’s drizzling, I love it, and might even let some raindrops roll over my head.

But no matter what, when I see the after-effects rain leaves on my neighbourhood, I can’t help but adore the beauty of it, and my heart sings the chartbuster single from B. J. Thomas – ‘Raindrops keep falling on my head…’

wp-image-182016360jpg.jpeg

Raindrops keep fallin’ on my head

And just like the guy whose feet are too big for his bed

Nothin’ seems to fit

Those raindrops are fallin’ on my head, they keep fallin’

So I just did me some talkin’ to the sun

And I said I didn’t like the way he got things done

Sleepin’ on the job

 

Those raindrops are fallin’ on my head, they keep fallin’

But there’s one thing I know

The blues they send to meet me won’t defeat me

It won’t be long till happiness steps up to greet me

wp-image-1330716183jpg.jpeg

Raindrops keep fallin’ on my head

But that doesn’t mean my eyes will soon be turnin’ red

Cryin’s not for me

‘Cause I’m never gonna stop the rain by complainin’

Because I’m free

Nothin’s worryin’ me

wp-image-1325398600jpg.jpeg

It won’t be long till happiness steps up to greet me

Raindrops keep fallin’ on my head

But that doesn’t mean my eyes will soon be turnin’ red

Cryin’s not for me

wp-image-1998150561jpg.jpeg

‘Cause I’m never gonna stop the rain by complainin’

Because I’m free

Nothin’s worryin’ me

When there is such splendid beauty  everywhere around , who’s gonna complain about rain? Despite the grayscale sky scape and lack of sun, I feel the warmth of life. So I’m singing on the loop, – Raindrops keep falling on my head… and I beckon you to enjoy this melody too:) ♥♥

 

Posted for Jackie’s Echoes Of My Neighbourhood’ photography challenge.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Echoes of my neighbourhood : Raindrops keep falling on my head

  1. Pingback: Ski Dubai and Two Birthdays – Echoes of my neighbourhood 29 | a cooking pot and twistedtales

Leave a Reply

